Forget

If I could, I would perhaps turn back time
Watch and wait for the clock to rewind
And when all is done, you’ll come to find
I want, no, need you off my mind

If falling’s the way, then down I’ll go
If freezing is better, I’ll walk through the snow
This life, existence, has never felt so slow
And for all my laughs, know it’s just for show

The worry and guilt plagues me each day
As the colors just keep on fading to gray
It’s futile, you know? I won’t hear what you say
Despite all our hopes we can’t stay this way

I’ll talk and talk till my face is blue
I’ll push and push till I break on through
I’ll pretend and pretend and bid you adieu
Everything, anything, to forget about you


Link to image found here.

Qualm

Leave a Reply

