Three

A fake, a mask, worn
Reached the point of no return
As we become one

Just who am I? Who are you?
I don’t know, that much is true

Perhaps there was a
Time when we were different
I cannot recall

For a moment, you were me
A mistake, please, set me free

I can’t get rid of
You, for you’ve taken over
I have lost control

We’ve been the same for so long
How can this right feel so wrong?

I loved the concept
Of you, of us together
So we could be one

I thought I could, thought we would
I couldn’t see where we stood

I don’t know just who
I have become. Can I change?
This thing is not me

We can change back to before
Don’t let these fakes exist anymore


Link to image here.

First attempt at a renga poem, collab done with SammyTheOtter. Thank you for entertaining me and writing this with me~ Check out his blog here!

Leave a Reply

